Con Air Is The Best Film Ever Made

This is just a note to let everyone in the world know that I just watched Con Air again and I have decided to remember (and tell everyone who reads this blog) just why I love this film.

stoked.gif.pagespeed.ce.3WpF_50Pbj

No this is not the first time I have ever seen the film and yes, I do have good taste in movies.

tumblr_msaw2gWrU31qcj10jo1_500

Stop judging me. I can feel you judging me.

sherlock-frustrated.gif.pagespeed.ce.NbJ0x6f5TZ

Stop it right now!

nono.gif.pagespeed.ce.QgeWvgGFrv

Shall I list some things that prove Con Air is the best film ever?

1. It has Nicolas Cage being SUPER FUCKING AWESOME

tumblr_mwbjk4QCaX1rvzbdgo1_r2_250

STOP JUDGING ME RIGHT NOW!!!

Annie-screaming-community.gif.pagespeed.ce.mx_OYFQR3E

If you don’t like Nicolas Cage, well, a) you need to get your shit together and b) you may as well stop reading this because he is my God…or would be if I believed in God…

cameron-poe

Such Godlike windblown hair.

I mean, come on, no one kicks ass quite like Nicolas Cage. Or does facial expressions like Nicolas Cage. Or breathes like Nicolas Cage. Or walks like Nicolas Cage…

LOOK AT HIM KICKING ASS. Bunny style.

tumblr_lz959dab2U1qcupmyo1_500

tumblr_lz959dab2U1qcupmyo3_250

tumblr_lz959dab2U1qcupmyo4_500

Why??? Why Mr Bad Criminal Man, couldn’t you leave the bunny alone?!

Moving on.

2. It has John Malkovich in it…with Nicolas Cage.

tumblr_ma94ugYdTD1qgu2gyo1_r1_250

tumblr_ma94ugYdTD1qgu2gyo8_r1_250

John Malkovich is also my God. In my religion, we have several Gods.

tumblr_m5amaddmzf1qadu9yo1_400

3. It has John Cusack in it…with John Malkovich and Nicolas Cage

tumblr_mk4uuj7KJQ1s00ervo3_r1_500

My third God

tumblr_mf4nw6JK7J1rlpt3xo1_1280

4. It has slow motion walking and running sequences, almost all involving explosions

actioncliche-conair-590

con-air-explosion

conair

5. Steve Buscemi being a seriously creepy murderer who makes more sense than most people I converse with.

garland

tumblr_mn7nw9OmAB1r4zr8xo1_500

6. A nice happy ending where good triumphs over bad, and family values are fucking high fived with a giant foam finger. All with LeAnn Rimes’ How Do I Live being fabulously¬† to encourage tears and/or joy.

tumblr_mb2yypJoRq1qaqk3no3_500

7. Teamwork between a cop type character and a criminal

conair

8. That chick from Friends that Ross has sex with when he’s on a break with Rachel

con_air

9. EXPLOSIONS

conair382

conair29

10. John Malkovich threatening a bunny

Con-air-1b

That’s it people. If you need more convincing than that, you should probably see somebody professional about it because you must have some quite deep seated issues you need to work on.

tumblr_mt1rcgQObi1rz2luoo1_400

2 thoughts on “Con Air Is The Best Film Ever Made

    • Well I hope this post gives him the incentive he clearly needs to watch the greatest film of all time. Let me know whether he enjoyed it if you ever manage to dig him out of the hole in sand he is currently residing in. CON AIR RULES!

Leave a Reply

