Hands Up Who Else Is Sick?

Anyone else throwing up at 1am in the morning?

If so, I feel your pain. Literally.

tumblr_mw5l2cT4dk1sq8z9go1_500

I was being super awesome and doping myself up on Codral (cold and fly medicine) because my housemate had a terrible cold and I wanted to cut off my sore throat before it could become a fully fledged asshole cold. I’m working two jobs at the moment, so I don’t have time to be sick. I’m already covering for two colleagues who are on leave so there’s no one to cover me now that I’m upchucking like a ninja. I got home seriously exhausted after a hard day’s work and now I feel like I’m staring at the abyss of a diet of water and suffering for the next few days.

tumblr_mbz2xov3bk1r6aoq4o1_500

Yup, so I thought I could write this post to distract me but actually it hasn’t helped. In fact, I have to go hug a toilet bowl again.

tumblr_mh2v5eJInL1s3fi1ro1_500

Pity me.

 

Leave a Reply

