I Want To Marry John Green…

No this is not because I love The Fault In Our Stars.

tumblr_n1hytx6aeR1tsddx4o1_500

He does have a way with words though, doesn’t he

I haven’t read the book. I will have to bring tissues if I see the film since one or both characters are going to die and that shit is sad. Don’t cry, think happy thoughts.

HAPPY!

tumblr_mep5alfV2A1qhzgwxo1_400

I have, however, spent all morning watching webisodes of ‘Mental Floss’ on YouTube and I have decided that I want John Green to be my future husband.

tumblr_m6d1jqQYQT1rwbuqko1_500

He is intelligent, nerdy, nice and totally un-sexy in a very sexy kind of way.

enhanced-buzz-16574-1377283605-36

That is the definition of my type.

tumblr_n0w6tgXnsn1r952hgo1_500

tumblr_n0w6tgXnsn1r952hgo2_500

PS – yes I know he’s already married. I’m not an idiot. But a girl can dream.

tumblr_m4j3r4Z6E31rwcc6bo1_250

Plus I just found out when I looked him up on Wikipedia that he is the author of a cute tween romance book that I own. Yup, I read young adult romance novels. Shut up.

tumblr_mxnbafkJ5j1sfexd7o1_500

nofu

And he and his brother have their own charities. Called ‘Project for Awesome’ and the “Foundation to Decrease World Suck’. HOW FUCKING AWESOME IS THAT?!

tumblr_mmhza8Awfb1r7nz24o2_500

tumblr_mmhza8Awfb1r7nz24o1_500

The brothers are also what is now termed as Nerdfighters, which is basically (according to Urban Dictionary) “people who instead of being made up of cells and organs and stuff are actually made out of awesome”. They do not fight nerds, they are nerds that fight against world suck. Yup. And they have a hand sign:

enhanced-buzz-3679-1377281895-14

enhanced-buzz-18483-1377290603-21

Benedict Cumberbatch is a Nerdfighter? WHERE CAN I SIGN UP?!?!?!?!

Plus he was bullied badly in school and his success now is a big fat middle finger for all those who ever told him he was worthless.

slide_285600_2205245_free

As Robert Frost said, “The best way out is always through.” As John Green says, “You will get through. I will get through.” And as I say, “Seriously, listen to these guys.” When I was getting bullied in school, I never imagined I’d be here either. So take heart, kids trapped in schools where you aren’t understood. You aren’t alone. Someday you will be understood. And we will have your back.

Fuck you bullies!

tumblr_mzuphmwTFq1rd02m7o1_400

(No I was never bullied in school but that doesn’t mean I feel any less passionate about ensuring that nobody should ever have to be told or made to feel that they are not beautiful individuals). Not that it would be any consolation to you guys but I can tell you now that there was one girl in my year who treated everybody like shit and she is now in jail for the manslaughter of her own child. Not a happy ending for her. There is no happy ending for anyone involved in that situation. If more had been done to work with her at a younger age, perhaps she wouldn’t have gone on to neglect her own child to the extent that it died.

Anyway, sorry, back to John Green.

He’s awesome

tumblr_maqbwcPrXA1rp0q31

That’s all. I’m finished now.

anigif_enhanced-buzz-9043-1377026119-11

Leave a Reply

