University Is Back In Session…

So I started studying again on Monday. Yeah.

emma-bored

It’s not going so well. I just can’t bring myself to be enthusiastic for any of the subjects this semester. I spent the entirety of Monday (being about 2 hours before I got too bored to continue, had a nap and then watched a film) studying leadership and management. It was thrilling. Spoiler alert: there’s a difference between leadership and management.

peteshrug

I don’t have any of the textbooks yet so that’s useful. I just bought one this morning for the cost of $105. It’s a fascinating read about metadata.

DudeWaiting

Anyone know what that is? Because I sure as shit don’t. Yet. I guess I will soon enough. Oh the excitement.

english51

I decided this morning that I wanted to work on my flexibility for the show, so I went to the shops to buy a yoga mat. Then I did all my readings while doing stretches. It was pretty uncomfortable and awkward trying to do both at once.

tumblr_m12djjja811rqr5zko1_250

And she’s not also holding a book and trying to highlight it with a fabulous neon green pen.

If I had just done the reading on its own then a) I would have fallen asleep and b) I wouldn’t have bothered doing any stretching at all. Killed two birds with one stone there. Nailed it.

1318

I did, however, have to walk the long way around the block to get to my local shops due to the fact that A MAN WAS SHOT DEAD ON MY STREET LAST NIGHT.

giphy

LITERALLY. As I was sweetly sleeping in my bed, someone was being brutally gunned down 100 meters away.

giphy

Yup.

tumblr_m6hbzjLKMX1rwcc6bo1_250

So as you can imagine, that kept me from doing anything other than calling ever single person I’ve ever met for a while. Also I cleaned the fridge.

tumblr_mtjx1v5tT41sjneg9o1_500

I should also probably mention that the 10 minute audio lecture I had playing when I first started writing this has been replayed at least 4 times. I still have no idea what it’s talking about.

tumblr_n0uza38fsW1toqelfo1_500

So I should probably get back to that. I still have lots to get through if I want to feel like I actually achieved something today.

tumblr_mqexj08skc1s0f9hco1_400

Leave a Reply

