Having A Life…

So it turns out that having a life is actually so much more difficult and tiring than not having a life.

 obio‘Cause I’m not bragging about my popularity at all

After gaining so many new friends during the making of one of the shittiest productions of West Side Story to ever grace a stage, I figured my popularity with human beings other than myself would eventually wane.

tumblr_ndyjjdromo1sowe88o1_400

Eat-Your-Feelings

I was wrong.

tumblr_m83n6drmXB1ro07b4o1_500

tumblr_m69fkc8siH1r6aoq4o1_500

That’s why I’ve been so selfishly neglecting all of you lovely people in the past few months. Each of these posts takes several hours to craft (finding the perfect gif is an art form) and it’s not often that I get several hours of down time at once. This week in its entirety will have contained two trips to the theatre, several sleepovers, one choir performance and a weekend at my parents’ home.

boy-meets-world-sleep

I had my first evening of leisure tonight (leisure being laundry and grocery shopping because adulthood is a dick)

tumblr_mgml8xQRnQ1s0o92ao1_500

…and holy asshole, it was as majestic as a unicorn crapping rainbows.

tumblr_mga3ctJmTF1s2aixpo1_500

tumblr_mn1p33bjpk1s8bub6o1_500

I don’t even know what to do with myself when I’m at home anymore. I’m like a fish on a bike. No fucking idea what I’m doing.

fish-on-a-bicycle-o Yeah, I can’t believe it’s a gif either…

I’m so exhausted by having a life (first world problems) that even my work ethic is suffering.

tumblr_nebo9bqyv81qb1yijo1_500

Turns out I’m not so functional with only 4 hours of sleep on most nights. Who knew?

 tumblr_mdpm7wt4JZ1r21i5xo1_500The world’s smallest violin is playing a sad song for you.

You’re welcome,

Mr Pink

Plus, courtesy of Tinder, I’ve been seeing someone.

holy-shtYeah, I know. I didn’t think I was capable of engaging men with my rather unique personality either…

My past experiences of dating have all involved minimal effort on my part and even less actual time spent in the other’s company. That’s just all I’ve been capable of committing emotionally up till now.

tumblr_nfaniqZCgD1syfx7no1_500

tumblr_mrnx6m76A81riw5l4o1_400

I have been anxiety’s bitch for so long now that it’s bizarre to spend time romantically with someone and not be suffering from some form of psychological insanity.

tumblr_m75h4ztX4h1ry5zsyo1_250

tumblr_mbmwex6u3g1riae2mo1_500

Turns out I can be a fully functioning human being after all!

bbb

nfqdz1jrnszttwlxuib6

Now dating is my bitch!

surprise_bitch_american_horror_story

997266445430206637

The only downside of dating like a normal person, is time. Where the fuck did my free time go? Sometimes a person just needs to be a nancy-no-friends for an evening or two.

giphyThanks for the moral support, Culkin. Let’s go bowling!

Plus, now I have to shave my legs every day.

angtft

Entirely too much effort. People need to get on board the hairy train so I don’t have to waste all the hot water pretending like I don’t have hair on my delicate, feminine body.

tumblr_mzi9emD3eb1rp2i22o1_500Spoiler alert: I do

You know what though? That’s life, and I’m living it like a motherfucking boss right now so I can’t continue to pretend that I have a reason to complain about anything other than my shitty case of tonsilitis (fuck you, tonsils).

proud

like-a-boss

tumblr_maxey6YT2u1rw0ca5o1_500

And on that note, people, I gotta run…

tumblr_n3ryqdERLi1ry5glmo1_400

…to bed, so I can sleep. This whole staying awake is beyond me because screw consciousness.

tumblr_luplq5DOoi1r6aoq4o1_400

Sweet Deans

W3B4is7

Leave a Reply

